Peeps, Peep This!

A Lap-Band to Duodenal Switch, Weight Loss Surgery, Chronicle

August 2012 Labs August 10, 2012

I have been battling this high PTH thing for some time and have been on a regimen of Vitamin D and Calcium for over a year now. I’ve seen an Endocrinologist and had a DEXA which was normal. Nobody can seem to figure out why the PTH keeps climbing so I am going to hit up my DS buddies to see what they have to offer. They’ve suggested it may be that the Dr. is giving me D2 which we don’t absorb and if I add dry D3 I would see better results. Basically high PTH is my body leaching the calcium it needs from my bones. So this needs to be remedied quickly obviously. I have attached my labs to show my other areas. I’m doing well everywhere except this it seems.   Labs_Updated_Aug_2012_Vites         Labs_Updated_Aug_2012

 

Leave a Reply

